Home > Music > Getting it together

Getting it together

Currently Listening to: New Basics Brass Band – Live at Dick’s Den 11.15.07
So, along with the new website, I’m also working on acquiring some additional home recording equipment. Certainly not building a home studio, by any means… that would require at least a semi-permanent home, which I do not have.
However, I’ll be working on expanding my current recording abilities over the next several months, so that I can do a bit more sophisticated remote overdubs. I also want to work more on some of the ideas I’ve had for original compositions and clinic material over the years, and if I have an easier way to do that, I think things will progress at a much quicker rate than they have been.
Soooo… that means a lot of research, and of course ……… spending money!!! Awesome, right? I’ll keep you posted as things progress with this endeavour.
Thanks,
~AB

Currently Listening to: New Basics Brass Band – Live at Dick’s Den 11.15.07
So, along with the new website, I’m also working on acquiring some additional home recording equipment. Certainly not building a home studio, by any means… that would require at least a semi-permanent home, which I do not have.
However, I’ll be working on expanding my current recording abilities over the next several months, so that I can do a bit more sophisticated remote overdubs. I also want to work more on some of the ideas I’ve had for original compositions and clinic material over the years, and if I have an easier way to do that, I think things will progress at a much quicker rate than they have been.
Soooo… that means a lot of research, and of course ……… spending money!!! Awesome, right? I’ll keep you posted as things progress with this endeavour.
Thanks,~AB

Categories: Music Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

