Home > In Studio, Music, Recording > Miss Molly at Sonic Lounge Studios

Miss Molly at Sonic Lounge Studios

Currently Listening to: Jon Cleary – Stepping In On Your Thing
Yesterday was a long but awesome day with my good friends from Miss Molly. The session down at Sonic Lounge Studios in Grove City went really well, and I’m very anxious to hear the final product. I only got to hear the tunes that I ended up tracking on, but judging by those, the upcoming Miss Molly album is going to be something to look out for when it’s released.
I ended up tracking on three songs. The first two tracks were pretty standard overdubs. I laid down a few conga tracks for a tune called “Streets of San Diego” then some little percussive accents and stereo effects on the sultry “Taste for Love.” The real treat came when I went in the live room with Larry Cook on bass and local monster, Derek DiCenzo on guitar to track “Will I Ever Learn.” We had a blast playing together in that setting. To get a taste of the vibe of that tune, check out the video from the session. Hope you enjoy it!
Thanks again to Joe Viers @ Sonic Lounge, Derek, and the Miss Molly Crew for including me in what I’m sure is going to be a fantastic album!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

